The University About The University Honorary Doctorates

 The Hebrew University awards honorary degrees to persons who have distinguished themselves by academic or creative achievement, who have rendered outstanding service to the University, or whose activities have been of notable benefit to humanity, the State of Israel, or the Jewish people.  

  Honorary Doctorates  
 Search by Name,Year or Country :

Honorary Doctorates for: 2016
Full NameCountry
Hon. Mrs. Laura Wolfson Townsley United Kingdom
Prof. Michael Sherraden U.S.A.
Prof. Francesco Iachello Italy
Mr. Miki Gavrielov Israel
Patrick Drahi France/Israel
Prof. Dr. Lorraine Daston U.S.A
Pro. Winslow R. Briggs U.S.A.
Reuven (Ruvi) Rivlin, President of the State of Israel Israel
Mr. Joseph Lebovic Canada
Mr. Mortimer B. Zuckerman U.S.A.